I am a resident of Bedford Road (which runs opposite Alexandra Palace mainline station) and I am writing to bring your attention to the increasingly frequent nuisance noise disturbances that residents along this street suffer as a direct result of the enormous rise in evening concerts and other late night events at Alexandra Palace (AP).

When I first moved to the area in December 2006 the Palace was not a major events venue.  At the time, I recall there being proposals that the building was going to be turned into a hotel and luxury flats.  

There was no consultation with the residents along Bedford Road regarding the subsequent massive increase in late night events at that venue and this insidious escalation has lead to much more noise much more frequently.  As local dwellers, we are entitled to quiet enjoyment of our own homes.