Forum

Nanny/ housekeeper wanted

Hello neighbours

It's a bit of a long shot posting this here, but I just thought someone local might be interested.

We are looking for a nanny/housekeeper to take care of our two children (aged 9 and 12) after school and in the school holidays.   Our ideal candidate is reliable, mature, patient and personable, with excellent English and a driving licence, and will help to create a warm environment for the children to come home to.  Hours are 3pm - 7pm Monday to Friday during term time, with longer hours in the holidays, and duties include picking our younger child up from school, cooking dinner for the children and supervising homework.

We think this might suit, for example, someone retired who is looking to work for a few more years, someone whose children have left home, or a mature student, but don't be put off applying if you fall outside of those categories - we'd love to hear from you especially if you have experience of working with children.

Please get in touch if you are interested.

Thanks

Anna

 

 

You need to be a member of Alexandra Park Neighbours to add comments!

Join Alexandra Park Neighbours

Email me when people reply –

To add a post - click on +Add new Post at top right (if it is not there, you are not signed in - see link at top of page); fill in the details, then click on black button below.

To later edit it, click on the post header to display it, then on +Edit at top right.

If you wish to give somebody your contact details, you may prefer to do so by personal message (click on little envelope at top of page, then on +Compose) rather than putting it in a post which is visible to everyone.

Advertisements

Click on an advert for more info.